

# Planning Committee

Friday, 12 January 2024

**Tuesday, 23 January 2024** Room 0.02, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

### 1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

To consider a full planning application from Mr Evans for a change of use of 102 Laurel Street, Wallsend from Ino apartment (use class C3) to Ino HMO (use class C4) comprising 8no bedrooms including loft conversion (amended

description and plan submitted)

Agenda Item		Page
9.	23/01515/FUL 245-247 Station Road, Wallsend	109 - 132
	To determine a full planning application from Mr Taylor for proposed minor alterations to the rear apartment 245 and proposed change of use of apartment 247 to form an 8 bed HMO including loft conversion and 4no roof windows at 245-247 Station Road, Wallsend.	
10.	23/01577/FUL 12 Coronation Street, Wallsend	133 - 152
	To determine a full planning application from Mr Taylor for a proposed rear 2 storey extension and conversion of residential dwelling to 2 HMO's (1no 4 bed and 1no 8 bed) at 12 Coronation Street, Wallsend.	.5_
	Circulation over	leaf

## Members of the Planning Committee

Councillor Willie Samuel (Chair)

Councillor Steve Cox

Councillor Tracy Hallway

Councillor Jim Montague

Councillor John O'Shea

Councillor Cath Davis

Councillor Julie Cruddas (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Ian Grayson

Councillor Chris Johnston

Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway